Saudi Arabia limits arrivals as COVID-19 cases increase

Saudi citizens, diplomats, healthcare personnel, and their families will be exempted from suspension.

1 min read

The Saudi Press Agency (SPA) reported that the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia will temporarily implement a travel ban to 20 countries to contain the spread of coronavirus, including Turkey. According to the statement, Saudi citizens, diplomats, health practitioners, and their families are exempt from the ban.

The decision will enter into force on February 3 at 9 p.m. local time.

The countries which are included in the travel suspension have been listed as follows; Argentina, the United Arab Emirates, Germany, the United States, Indonesia, Italy, Pakistan, the United Kingdom, Turkey, Sweden, France, Lebanon, Egypt, India, Japan, Ireland, Brazil, Portugal, Switzerland, and South Africa.

Latest from Blog